2021 Sucked Moose Scrotum

Thanks for lightening the load, Medium friends

Kathy Copeland Padden
2 min readDec 31, 2021
Did she say what I thought she did?

Congratulations 2021! You’ve been the shittiest year of my life since 2001! That quite a high bar, so, yeah, kudos. I never thought I’d experience the same amount of shared existential dread and personal grief that I did 20 years ago, but you did it, 2021! You did it! You are the slimiest cesspool of suckage I’ve ever lived through.

But seriously. This year has been a bag of rancid dicks for pretty much everyone. I’m ecstatically happy to see 2021 go. Can’t wait to boot it out on its treacherous ass. Stupid fucking year that sucks.

Just coping with day-to-life for the past two years has been challenging enough with dropping some other traumatic shit in the pot like death and illness. Shit’s enough to push even a strong person over the edge.

One of the few bright spots this shite year afforded me was engaging with my fellow authors, readers, and editors here on Medium. I was at the end of my tether with social media and found myself doing most of my interaction here.

Group hug, bishes!

A wise choice.

--

--

Kathy Copeland Padden

is a music fanatic, classic film aficionado, and history buff surfing the End Times wave like a boss. Come along!