I Am Absolutely and Unapologetically Hooked On Wednesday

For cinematic and sentimental reasons

Kathy Copeland Padden
4 min readJan 31, 2023
My old friend, Wednesday

Little did I know I would be stepping into a nightmare. Full of mystery, mayhem, and murder. I think I’m going to love it here.

-Wednesday

Me too, girl.

I started this article before Lisa Loring, the young actress who played Wednesday Addams on the 1960s TV series, passed away. Seems a fitting time to finish this draft. RIP, Lisa.

First off, I’m not usually the type to get all spastic over any popular TV series that the masses flock to. I had zero interest in hit shows like “Game of Thrones,” “The Handmaid’s Tale,” and “Schitt’s Creek”… none. No fucks given. But I made an exception for the Netflix series “Wednesday” for several reasons, mainly sentimental ones.

Such a sweet little lass

When I was a kid, I spent every minute I could with my father. He introduced me to so much cool shit when I was growing up, including the original Addams Family TV series. Oh, we never missed it. Ever. We both had a dark side and could appreciate the Addams Family mindset.

--

--

Kathy Copeland Padden

is a music fanatic, classic film aficionado, and history buff surfing the End Times wave like a boss. Come along!